Kohli takes top BCCI award for 2011-12

Virat Kohli has been named the Indian Cricketer of the Year for 2011-12, picking up the Polly Umrigar Award trophy and a cheque for Rs 5 lakh (US$9000 approx) at the BCCI awards function in Mumbai on Wednesday night.
At the awards, Sunil Gavaskar also received a lifetime achievement award and Sachin Tendulkar was honoured for scoring his 100th international ton. VVS Laxman, who retired in August, was felicitated for his achievements in international cricket.
Kohli was one of the only positives to emerge from the disastrous away Test series against Australia for India, scoring a hundred in…

See the original post here: Kohli takes top BCCI award for 2011-12

where to find mac apps

About The Author

RSS Hot Search Trends


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 379 other subscribers