Dhoni leads ICC’s one-day Team of the Year

India’s MS Dhoni has been named captain of the ICC’s ODI Team of the Year for 2011-12. This is the fifth year in a row that Dhoni has made the team.

His India team-mates, Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir, are also in, with Alastair Cook, Kumar Sangakkara and Michael Clarke making up the rest of the batting. The bowlers include Morne Morkel, Steven Finn, Lasith Malinga and Saeed Ajmal, with Shahid Afridi filling the allrounder’s spot. Shane Watson was named 12th man.
Cook, Sangakkara, Clarke and Ajmal were also named in the ICC’s Test Team of the Year for 2011-12. It is the first time that…

Read more: Dhoni leads ICC’s one-day Team of the Year


About The Author

Vinod Rawat

I'm a very patient listener with positive attitude towards work and life. I'm kind of innovative and creative, I keep learning things and try to implement them to the best use possible. Sometimes I love to write a little and share with the world, sometimes I stay busy at work or family. Professionally I'm a Web & Graphic Designer and also a Pro Marketer. I have over 12 years of working experience in Sales & Marketing, Graphic and Web Design. Explored many areas of business. Sometimes I do love to travel.

RSS Hot Search Trends


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 389 other subscribers